SG – the good things

I thought I’d start on a positive note and write about some of the things I like about SG. Those of you who follow me on Twitter will know that I often moan about him and perhaps with all my doubts I end up giving an overly negative impression of him.

So what do I like? Well, it sounds shallow – especially as the first thing on my list – but he is attractive. He’s got lovely eyes. They are green and kind and fringed with long dark eyelashes that I would say are wasted on a man, but they do look good on him! He’s got thick dark hair, with no sign of receding and only the odd grey. He’s fairly tall – just under 6 foot – and a little lanky. All in all, not a guy you’d be ashamed to show off to your friends!

He’s also very sweet and kind. He listens to me witter on about my day and my colleagues and my job. And when I say listens, I mean he actually engages with what I’m saying, and asks me questions, and remembers, and asks again later how something’s going. He makes me breakfast when I stay at his and has even bought butter and bakery wholemeal bread for me because I don’t like margarine and supermarket¬†bread. He even lets me sleep on ‘his’ side of the bed.

He’s intelligent and good at his job. I’m fairly ambitious¬†career-wise and I do like to have that in common with a guy. And I’m interested in the world and what’s going on – whether that’s current affairs or new technology or just an exhibition at some gallery in London – and so is he. Since we started dating, I’ve been to so many new places – restaurants, bars, museums, and random events.

He doesn’t judge me. He likes me for me and doesn’t try to change me or even want to. And that makes me feel very valued and confident, and that’s a lovely feeling.

Leave a Reply

